Sayt test rejimida ishlamoqda / Сайт тест режмида ишламоқда / The site is running in test mode / Сайт работает в тестовом режиме
TelegramTwitterphoneInstagramYouTubeFacebook
message
First Deputy Secretary-General of the UN met with women leaders of Uzbekistan
28 Jun
On June 28, 2022, at the Palace of International Forums “Uzbekistan”,  of the Authorized Person of the Oliy Majlis of the Republic of Uzbekistan for Human Rights (Ombudsman), in cooperation with the UN Office in Uzbekistan, the USAID Mission in Uzbekistan, the OSCE Project Coordinator in Uzbekistan, Penal Reform International (PRI) passed I Forum of Ombudsmen of Central Asia. The forum was dedicated to the topic "Cooperation of the Ombudsmen of the Central Asian countries in ensuring human rights and freedoms". It is known, that the priority task in the foreign policy of the Republic of Uzbekistan is the issue of developing cooperation with the states of Central Asia.
The Authorized Person for Human Rights met with the OSCE ODIHR delegation
16 Jun
On June 16, 2022, the Authorized Person of the Oliy Majlis for Human Rights (Ombudsman) Feruza Eshmatova met with members of the delegation of the OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights (OSCE/ODIHR), headed by Eoghan Murphy. The meeting was also attended by the Authorized Person for Child's Rights Aliya Yunusova.
First Deputy Secretary-General of the UN met with women leaders of Uzbekistan
09 Jun
On June 8, 2022, the First Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations, Amina Mohammed, who visited our country, met with the women leaders of Uzbekistan.
Employees of the Secretariat of the Ombudsman completed advanced training courses
02 Jun
The rapid process of modernization in Uzbekistan requires the adaptation of the knowledge and skills of civil servants to changing conditions, a new approach to their professional development. In particular, employees of the Authorized Person of the Oliy Majlis for Human Rights (Ombudsman) should be able to constantly improve their professional skills in the field of consideration of appeals, prevention of torture, lawmaking, international relations.
The project “School of the Ombudsman” was launched.  The first training was held in Bukhara
31 May
On May 31, 2022, the Authorized Person of the Oliy Majlis for Human Rights (Ombudsman) organized an event as part of the Ombudsman School project for citizens of the Vobkent district of the Bukhara region.
The Ombudsman met with members of the Finnish delegation that visited our country
30 May
On May 27, 2022, the Authorized Person of the Oliy Majlis for Human Rights (Ombudsman) Feruza Eshmatova met with members of the delegation headed by the Director of the Department of Russia, Eastern Europe and Central Asia of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Finland Maria Livala. The Ambassador of Finland to Uzbekistan Ilkka Ryasyanen also took part in the meeting.
An event aimed at improving the legal literacy of women was organized in the Navoi region
27 May
On May 23, 2022, the Regional Representative of the Authorized Person of the Oliy Majlis for Human Rights (Ombudsman) in the Navoi region held a spiritual and educational event on the theme "New Uzbekistan - a new worldview" with the participation of women from the Kasaba Chevarlari enterprise in Navbakhor district of Navoi region.
Protection of human rights in the Turkic-speaking Countries
26 May
On May 25 this year, the Authorized Person of the Oliy Majlis of the Republic of Uzbekistan for Human Rights (Ombudsman) took part in the international conference "Protection of human rights in the Member States of the Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic-speaking Countries" in Baku, Azerbaijan. The conference is dedicated to the 20th anniversary of the Ombudsman Institute of the Republic of Azerbaijan.
The right to participate in public affairs and the United Nations Guiding Principles
24 May
On May 23-24 this year, the Authorized Person of the Oliy Majlis of the Republic of Uzbekistan for Human Rights (Ombudsman) and the Regional Office of the UN High Commissioner for Human Rights in Central Asia held a seminar on the topic “The right to participate in public affairs and the UN Guiding Principles”.
Ombudsman's helpline 1096 has been restored
18 May
The Authorized Person of the Oliy Majlis for Human Rights (Ombudsman) met with the Bursa administration
14 May
The Authorized Person of the Oliy Majlis for Human Rights (Ombudsman) Feruza Eshmatova and members of the delegation, who arrived in the city of Bursa at the invitation of the Turkish Ombudsman to participate in the Constituent Assembly of the Association of Ombudsmen and National Human Rights Institutions of Turkic Speaking Countries, met with the Governor of Bursa Yakub Kanbolat, Osmangazi Meri Mustafa Dundar and Mayor of Bursa Alinur Aktash.
The Association of ombudsmen and national human rights institutions  of  turkic states was established
13 May
Thanks to the open and pragmatic foreign policy of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan, initiatives to strengthen relations with far and near countries, in recent years Uzbekistan has established completely new - versatile political and economic relations with Turkic-speaking countries. New directions and new mechanisms of international cooperation are being introduced.

Sayt test rejimida ishlamoqda / Сайт тест режмида ишламоқда / The site is running in test mode / Сайт работает в тестовом режиме
TelegramTwitterphoneInstagramYouTubeFacebook
весть
Состоялся I Форум Омбудсменов стран Центральной Азии
28 Июн
28 июня 2022 года во Дворце международных форумов «Узбекистан» Уполномоченного Олий Мажлиса Республики Узбекистан по правам человека (Омбудсмана) в сотрудничестве с Представительством ООН в Узбекистане, Миссией USAID в Узбекистане, Координатором проектов ОБСЕ в Узбекистане, Международной тюремной реформой (PRI) прошел I Форум Омбудсменов Центральной Азии. Форум был посвящен теме «Сотрудничество омбудсменов стран Центральной Азии в обеспечении прав и свобод человека».  Как известно, приоритетной задачей во внешней политике Республики Узбекистан обозначен вопрос развития сотрудничества с государствами Центральной Азии.
Уполномоченный по правам человека встретилась с делегацией БДИПЧ ОБСЕ
16 Июн
16 июня 2022 года Уполномоченный Олий Мажлиса по правам человека (Омбудсмен) Феруза Эшматова встретилась с членами делегации Бюро ОБСЕ по демократическим институтам и правам человека (БДИПЧ ОБСЕ) во главе с Эоганом Мерфи. На встрече также присутствовала Уполномоченный по правам ребенка Алия Юнусова.
Первый заместитель Генерального секретаря ООН встретилась с женщинами-лидерами Узбекистана
09 Июн
8 июня 2022 года посетившая нашу страну первый заместитель Генерального секретаря Организации Объединенных Наций Амина Мухаммед встретилась с женщинами-лидерами Узбекистана.
Сотрудники Секретариата Омбудсмена прошли курсы повышения квалификации
02 Июн
Стремительный процесс модернизации в Узбекистане требует адаптации знаний и навыков государственных служащих к изменяющимся условиям, нового подхода к их профессиональному развитию. В частности, сотрудники Уполномоченного Олий Мажлиса по правам человека (Омбудсмана) должны иметь возможность постоянно повышать свою профессиональную квалификацию в сфере рассмотрения обращений, предуреждения пыток, законотворчества, международных отношений.
Стартовал проект «Школа омбудсмана».  В Бухаре прошел первый тренинг
31 Май
31 мая 2022 года Уполномоченный ОлийМажлиса по правам человека (омбудсман) организовал мероприятие в рамках проекта «Школа омбудсмена»для граждан Вобкентского района Бухарской области.
Омбудсман встретилась с членами финской делегации, посетившей нашу страну
30 Май
27 мая 2022 года Уполномоченный Олий Мажлиса по правам человека (Омбудсман) Феруза Эшматова встретилась с членами делегации во главе с директором Департамента России, Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии Министерства иностанных дел Финляндии Мария Ливала. Во встрече также принял участие посол Финляндии в Узбекистане Илкка Ряйсянен.
В Навоийской области организовано мероприятие, направленное на повышение правовой грамотности женщин
27 Май
23 мая 2022 года региональным представителем Уполномоченного Олий Мажлиса по правам человека (Омбудсмана) в Навоийской области проведено духовно-просветительское мероприятие на тему «Новый Узбекистан – новое мировоззрение» с участием женщин из предприятия «Касаба Чеварлари» в Навбахорский район Навоийской области.
Защита прав человека в тюркоязычных государствах
26 Май
25 мая текущего года Уполномоченный Олий Мажлиса Республики Узбекистан по правам человека (Омбудсман) принял участие в международной конференции «Защита прав человека в государствах-членах Парламентской Ассамблеи тюркоязычных стран» в городе Баку, Азербайджан. Конференция посвящена 20-летию Института Омбудсмана Азербайджанской Республики.
Право на участие в ведении государственных дел и Руководящие принципы Организации Объединенных Наций
24 Май
23-24 мая текущего года Уполномоченный Олий Мажлиса Республики Узбекистан по правам человека (Омбудсман) и  Региональное отделение Управления Верховного Комиссара ООН по правам человека в Центральной Азии провели семинар на тему «Право на участие в государственных делах и Руководящие принципы ООН».
Уполномоченный Олий Мажлиса по правам человека (омбудсмен) встретился с администрацией Бурсы
14 Май
Уполномоченный Олий Мажлиса по правам человека (Омбудсман) Феруза Эшматова и члены делегации, прибывшие в город Бурса по приглашению Омбудсмена Турции для участие в Учредительном собрании Ассоциации омбудсменов и национальных правозащитных институтов тюркоязычных стран, встретились с губернатором Бурсы Якубом Канболатом, Османгази мери Мустафа Дюндаром и с мэром Бурсы Алинуром Акташем.
Создана Ассоциация Омбудсменов и Национальных институтов по правам человека тюркоязычных стран
13 Май
Благодаря открытой и прагматичной внешней политике Президента Республики Узбекистан, инициативам по укреплению отношений с дальними и ближними странами, в последние годы Узбекистан установил совершенно новые –  разносторонние политические и экономические отношения с тюркоязычными странами. Внедряются новые направления и новые механизмы международного сотрудничества.